Access Keys:

 
 
Chapel Road Primary School, Waterside
WORLD BOOK DAY 2024-Thursday 7th March 2024 Wear pyjamas to school and read your favourite bedtime stories.
open new window
pause
play

Monday News 4th December 2023

4th Dec 2023

Good morning, everyone, 
It is a frosty morning in Knockdara Park but we are here and looking forward to another busy week. 
Some reminders: Please read to the end of this message to ensure you are up to date. 
Today Monday 4th December is the last day for Gaelic until after the Christmas holidays. 
Ryan Mc Bride and Multisports also finished last week and will return in January.

P4-P7 children will attend mass on Friday to celebrate the Feast of The Immaculate Conception. 

Annual Christmas Dinner
Christmas dinner will be served this week on Thursday 7th December 2023. If you pay for school dinners and will like your child to have Christmas dinner on Thursday, please let us know by Wednesday 6th. Send the money (£2.60) in a sealed envelope clearly marked with your child's name and state what it is for. 

Christmas Show
The staff and children are busy getting ready for the 'best show in town'.
We have 3 performances:
Wednesday 13th December @ 1.30pm
Thursday 14th December @ 10.00am
Thursday 14th December @ 6.00pm
Tickets will be sent out this week. 

Playgroup Nativity is on Friday 15th December @ 9.30am.

325 Club

The 325 Club will not be available on the days of the Christmas Shows.

  • Wednesday 13th December 2023
  • Thursday 14th December 2023

It will finish on Wednesday 20th December for this term. 325 Club will begin again on Monday 8th January 2024.

Christmas Holidays
We close on Thursday 21st December 2023 at 12 noon for the Christmas holidays. We return to school on Thursday 4th January 2024.

In the meantime, have a lovely week. I will be in touch about tickets for the show very soon.

Kindest regards

Mrs Bacheta